German Esports Summit 2019 - The Esports Movement - April 11th, 2019 Berlin

GERMAN ESPORTS SUMMIT 2019

For the second time, the GERMAN ESPORTS SUMMIT will come to the heart of #gamesweekberlin on April 11th, 2019 in Berlin. The main conference of the German Esports Federation ESBD will push the debate about esports to the next level, taking “The Esports Movement” as the central topic of the event. The focus will be on esports as a digital sports movement that brings together millions of esports athletes competing all around the world. The declared aim of the event is to jointly develop this “esports movement” and to unfold its full potential, helping key stakeholders to develop esports on a societal scale.

The #GES19 will bring together pro teams, amateur sports and esports clubs, sports associations, politics and policy makers, as well as science and business in amazing presentations, panels and workshops. In the unique atmosphere of the historic Kulturbrauerei attendees will be presented an extensive program in two conference tracks. Hosted with English and German conference parts, the GES19 emphasizes on the international character of esports and becomes a central networking hotspot for the European movement.

The main track will reflect on current developments in the German and European esports scene: policy developments, the recognition of esports as sports, current standings on gender equality and inclusion topics, overarching core values of esports and sports; but also on fresh league- and licensing models, developing work in sports science and important changes in esports games.

The workshop track will provide the attendees with deeper insights on best practices for working in the esports area. The individual parts will convey extensive knowledge in the fields of tax law and youth protection regulations in Germany, about organizing teams and amateur clubs as well as esports events, strategies for fostering esports in rural and urban areas and journalistic approaches towards esports.

The GES19 will close with an exclusive networking evening. This will allow attendees to create sustainable connections beyond the event, building a foundation for new and driving projects in the German and European esports scene.

More information about the program and speakers will follow in the upcoming weeks. Stay tuned for great announcements!


Partners and Sponsors


Want to join the GES19 conference as a sponsor or partner? Please direct your request to summit@esportbund.de

German Esports Summit 2019 - The Esports Movement - 11. April 2019 Berlin

GERMAN ESPORTS SUMMIT 2019

Navigation
Mission Statement. // Programm. // Partner. // Tickets.

Mission Statement

Im Herzen der #gamesweekberlin findet am Donnerstag, den 11. April 2019 zum zweiten Mal der GERMAN ESPORTS SUMMIT in Berlin statt. Die Fachkonferenz des eSport-Bund Deutschland führt unter dem Motto „The Esports Movement“ die Debatte um eSport in eine neue Runde. Im Zentrum steht dabei eSport als einzigartige und digitale Sportbewegung, die Millionen von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt im Wettbewerb zusammenbringt. Dieses „Esports Movement“ gemeinsam zu entwickeln und seine Potentiale auf allen Ebenen zu entfalten ist erklärtes Ziel der Veranstaltung.

Auf dem #GES19 treffen Teams, Vereine, Verbände, Politik, Wissenschaft und Business in spannenden Vorträgen, Panels und Workshops aufeinander. In der einzigartigen Atmosphäre der Kulturbrauerei wird in zwei Tracks ein umfangreiches Programm präsentiert. Deutsch- und englischsprachige Veranstaltungsinhalte betonen den internationalen Charakter des eSports und schaffen einen zentralen Vernetzungspunkt der europäischen Bewegung.

Auf der Hauptbühne werden aktuelle Entwicklungen im deutschen und europäischen Bereich aufgenommen und analysiert: es wird um Anerkennung von eSport als Sportart, um Gleichstellungs- und Inklusionsarbeit, um übergreifende Werte im eSport gehen – gesprochen wird aber auch über neue Ligen- und Lizenzmodelle, sportwissenschaftliche Arbeit und wichtige Neuerungen in beliebten eSport-Titeln.

Parallel dazu wird in den Workshops ein praxisnahes Programm für Gestalterinnen und Gestalter im eSport geboten. Vermittelt wird hier umfangreiches Wissen zu Steuer- und Jugendschutzrecht, zur Organisierung von Teams und Vereinen, zu eSport-Veranstaltungen und -Produktionen, journalistischer Berichterstattung und zu kommunalen Strategien im eSport.

Die Veranstaltung schließt mit einem exklusiven Networking-Teil. Hier werden nachhaltige Verbindungen über die Konferenz hinaus geschaffen und der Grundstein für treibende Projekte im deutschen und europäischen eSport geschaffen.


Programm

Hinweis: Um einem reinen deutschen Programm zu folgen, ist ein Wechsel zwischen Hauptbühne und Workshops in Folge erforderlich.

View the GERMAN ESPORTS SUMMIT 2019 schedule & directory.

Partner und Sponsoren:


Unterstützt durch

MBB

Partner

gameVerband Freaks4U boosterspace instinct1

Medienpartner


esports1

Netzwerkpartnerschaft


womenize

Ein Teil der


gamesweekberlin

Sie interessieren sich für ein Sponsoring oder eine Partnerschaft im Rahmen des GES19? Senden Sie gerne eine E-Mail an summit@esportbund.de

Tickets